Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

 

Harry_Potter_and_the_deathly_hallows

I’m surely going to miss the Harry Potter series. I guess you could say I was late when it came to reading Harry Potter. I didn’t start reading J.K. Rowling’s books until 2006. I love to read, but I didn’t think I would find to anything interesting in Harry Potter’s world.

I was first introduced to Harry Potter by was of the movie Harry Potter and the Scorerer’s Stone. I found myself in an odd situation I was actually sitting down in front of a television, flipping the channels and finding nothing of interest I decided to see why so many were so wild about Harry. I watched about ten minutes of the movie and promptly turned it off. Why? I found out that I really loved the movie! I didn’t want to spoil the book. I prefer to read.

jk-rowling

The very next day I went out and bought the first book in the series. I finished it that night and returned and bought the next three, to tide me over.D

The much anticipated seventh Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, was released Saturday, July 21. Anxious readers were lined up at bookstores, mailboxes, and libraries to get their hands on a copy of this much talked about book, which was the last book in the series.
So, here it is at last! The final confrontation between Harry Potter, the Boy Who Lived, the Chosen One, the “symbol of hope” for both the Wizard and Muggle worlds, and Lord Voldemort, He Who Must Not Be Named, the nefarious leader of the Death Eaters and would-be ruler of all. Good versus Evil. Love versus Hate. The Seeker versus the Dark Lord.

The BUZZ: The final book in the Harry Potter series had been leaked to BitTorrent. A torrent with photographs of each page of the American edition of “Deathly Hallows” had shown up on multiple BitTorrent sites. “This is a shame.

~ by Ayan on October 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

